London and Liverpool in Tier 2 – Birmingham and Manchester in Tier 3 as new system revealed


London and Liverpool will be placed in Tier 2 of England’s new lockdown system, but Birmingham and Manchester will be in Tier 3.

Matt Hancock will make a statement in the House of Commons on the new lockdown tiers shortly, but prior to the announcement the government launched a postcode checker for England’s regions.

Areas in Tier 3 include:

  • Manchester
  • Birmingham
  • Newcastle-Upon-Tyne
  • Leeds
  • Hull
  • City of Wolverhampton
  • Blackpool
  • Kent

Areas in Tier 2 include:

  • Liverpool
  • London

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Indiana Jones 5: Did James Mangold Reveal The Sequel’s Setting?
New Senate Pro Tempore Patrick Leahy Has Been in 5 Batman Movies
Book Riot’s Deals of the Day for January 23, 2021
Budweiser will sit out Super Bowl, funneling marketing dollars to boost vaccine awareness
Disney to update Jungle Cruise ride after racism allegations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *