admin

Today in our new books column we’re going to lighten the mood with two titles that take themselves far less seriously than most of the fare on our site. AJ Devlin has set a novel in the world of roller derby with an ex pro wrestler as the main character, while Zachary Colbert’s novella, well,
0 Comments
With much of the world on lockdown due to Covid-19, many crime fiction festivals have cancelled this year’s events. Instead, some are offering crime fiction lovers the opportunity to join virtual festivals online and interact with authors at live events and book launches, or watch pre-recorded interviews and panels. May Newcastle Noir goes virtually live from
0 Comments
Posted by Stephanie, Director of Strategic Marketing on April 24, 2019 Recently, our BookPage marketing team spent time in Austin, Texas, at the Texas Library Association’s annual meeting. We made new friends, ate our weight in tacos and discovered the annual Lariat Reading List, which calls attention to outstanding adult fiction that is a “pleasure
0 Comments
We are huge fans of Shelly Laurenston here at BookPage HQ, so we were pretty much over the moon to learn that she’ll be releasing a new fantasy romance series under her other pen name, G.A. Aiken. The Scarred Earth Saga will kick off with The Blacksmith Queen on August 27, and it sounds like readers who
0 Comments
Posted by Hilli, Assistant Editor on January 28, 2019 This morning the American Library Association (ALA) announced the top prizes in children’s and young adult literature, including the Caldecott, Newbery and Printz awards. Scroll on to see the full list of winners and read more about these acclaimed books! NEWBERY MEDAL, for the most outstanding contribution to children’s
0 Comments
Posted by Hilli, Assistant Editor on January 30, 2019 We couldn’t be more excited to reveal the cover for bestselling author Jennifer A. Nielsen’s upcoming middle grade historical, Words on Fire, which will be published by Scholastic on September 24, 2019! In a story that sounds perfect for fans of The Book Thief, Nielsen will transport
0 Comments
Posted by Savanna, Associate Editor on January 08, 2019 Every month, we review the hottest new romance releases in our Romance column. But why let the print books have all the fun? In Digital Dalliances, we highlight digital-only releases guaranteed to heat up your eReader. Once Ghosted, Twice Shy by Alyssa ColeAvon Impule • $1.99 • ISBN
0 Comments
Posted by Savanna, Associate Editor on December 18, 2018 Every year, the BookPage editors get together to create the best books of the year list, but also its slightly more superficial stepsibling, the best covers list. It’s always a monumental undertaking to cut down and rank our extensive long list of covers that caught our
0 Comments
Posted by Lily, Associate Editor on December 17, 2018 When a rumor recently surfaced that Netflix was pulling “Friends” from its lineup at the end of the year, Twitter collectively lost its mind. No need to panic yet (Netflix has the rights to the ’90s phenomenon till the end of 2019), but the uproar proved
0 Comments
Posted by BookPage on October 04, 2019 The movie version of the popular TV drama “Downton Abbey” is out in theaters. If you can’t get enough upstairs/downstairs drama, read on for books that can help.   If you enjoy . . . the exploration of the effects of WWI on society then you should read . .
0 Comments