Sudan Archives Announces New Album Natural Brown Prom Queen


Sudan Archives Announces New Album Natural Brown Prom Queen

Check out “NBPQ (Topless)” from the follow-up to 2019’s Athena

Sudan Archives

Sudan Archives, photo by Edwig Henson

Sudan Archives has announced her new album. Natural Brown Prom Queen is out September 9 via Stones Throw. It features her singles “Home Maker” and “Selfish Soul.” Check out the recently released single “NBPQ (Topless),” a title track of sorts, below.

According to the album’s announcement, it’s an album about home, and specifically, Los Angeles (Sudan Archives’ adopted hometown) and Cincinnati (where she was raised). It’s also an album where she takes on a character called Britt, “the girl next door from Cincinnati who drives around the city with the top down and shows up to high-school prom in a pink furry bikini with her thong hanging out her denim skirt.”

Sudan Archives will tour North America this fall.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Sudan Archives: Natural Brown Prom Queen

Natural Brown Prom Queen:

01 Home Maker
02 NBPQ (Topless)
03 Is This Real? (Can You Hear Yourself?)
04 Ciara
05 Selfish Soul
06 Loyal (EDD)
07 OMG Britt
08 ChevyS10
09 Copycat (Broken Notions)
10 It’s Already Done
12 TDLY (Homegrown Land)
13 Do Your Thing (Refreshing Springs)
14 Freakalizer
15 Homesick (Gorgeous & Arrogant)
16 Milk Me
17 Yellow Brick Road
18 #513


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Sunak says Sturgeon must not be ignored after Truss calls first minister an ‘attention seeker’
Talib Kweli Sues Jezebel Over 2020 Story on Alleged Harassment
PRH WTF: The Weirdest Quotes From the Penguin Random House Trial
Zac Efron Slammed By PETA For Appearing In Ad With Captive Bear
Transforming the Soundscape: Luxury Speakers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.