Janet Jackson to Reissue The Velvet Rope for 25th Anniversary

It comes with B-sides and remixes including the rarities “Accept Me” and “God’s Stepchild”

Janet Jackson

Janet Jackson, photo by Seb Janiak

Janet Jackson will reissue The Velvet Rope on Friday, October 7, for the classic album’s 25th anniversary. The new edition comes with two rarities, “Accept Me” and “God’s Stepchild,” as well as 13 remixes, many of which are streaming for the first time. Several videos from the album will also be remastered for the release.  Check out the tracklist, divided into two “Components,” below.

Read about The Velvet Rope in Pitchfork’s rundown of “The 150 Best Albums of the 1990s.”

The Velvet Rope:

01 Interlude: Twisted Elegance
02 Velvet Rope [ft. Vanessa-Mae]
03 You
04 Got ’Til It’s Gone [ft. Q-Tip and Joni Mitchell]
05 Interlude: Speaker Phone
06 My Need
07 Interlude: Fasten Your Seatbelts
08 Go Deep
09 Free Xone
10 Interlude: Memory
11 Together Again
12 Interlude: Online
13 Empty
14 Interlude: Full
15 What About
16 Every Time
17 Tonight’s the Night
18 I Get Lonely
19 Rope Burn
20 Anything
21 Interlude: Sad
22 Special
23 Can’t Be Stopped
24 Accept Me (Bonus Track)
25 God’s Stepchild (Bonus Track)

Component 2:

01 I Get Lonely (TNT Remix Edit) [ft. Blackstreet]
02 Got ’Til It’s Gone (Ummah Jay Dee’s Revenge Mix)
03 Go Deep (Timbaland/Missy Remix) [ft. Missy “Misdemeanor” Elliott]
04 Together Again (Jimmy Jam Deeper Mix)
05 Every Time (Jam & Lewis Disco Mix)
06 I Get Lonely (Jam & Lewis Feel My Bass Mix)
07 Got ’Til It’s Gone (David Morales & Frankie Knuckles Def Club Mix)
08 Together Again (Tony Moran 12″ Club Mix)
09 Go Deep (Masters at Work Thunder Mix)
10 Together Again (Tony Humphries Club Mix Edit)
11 I Get Lonely (Jason vs. Janet the Club Remix)
12 Go Deep (Masters at Work Vocal Deep Disco Dub)
13 Got ’Til It’s Gone (Armand Van Helden Bonus Beats)

You May Also Like

Britney Spears’ Sons Make Rare Social Media Appearance with Dad’s Friend

Britney Spears‘ boys look like they’re having a good time and enjoying…

Beyoncé Reveals Full Credits for Renaissance Tour

Beyoncé, photo by Kevin Mazur/Getty Images for Parkwood News Beyoncé Reveals Full…
Joni Mitchell, Nominated for Best Folk Album, to Perform at 2024 Grammys

Joni Mitchell, Nominated for Best Folk Album, to Perform at 2024 Grammys

Joni Mitchell will be performing at the 2024 Grammy Awards on Sunday,…

Kanye West Seemingly Goes After Pete Davidson Again on New Song

7:09 AM PT — The Kanye diss apparently doesn’t have any effect…